top of page

Choosing a Photographer for your Wedding or Portrait Session


Why work with me


Hiring a photographer can be overwhelming with all the choices out there, especially when it comes to finding someone that you feel comfortable working with. I'm with you. Working with someone you feel uncomfortable with, or feeling like that person doesn't care, sucks. If you you want someone that will go above and beyond to make sure you are happy and satisfied with the images that are captured on your big day, and I’m that photographer. I’ve been a photographer for over 5 years now and have had the pleasure of working with many discerning couples and individuals who want to work with somebody that will do a great job at capturing their big day, while making it fun at the same time. You should feel like a guest at your wedding, it is your big day! I'm there to capture the magic and the beautiful moments so you can keep them forever. I provide wedding photography and portrait photography in the following areas, Los Angeles, Beverly Hills, Malibu, Santa Monica, Hollywood, West Hollywood, Brentwood, Burbank, Glendale, Pasadena, East Pasadena, Arcadia, Monrovia, Duarte, Orange County, Newport Beach, Laguna Beach, Anaheim, Riverside, Escondido, Temecula, Corona, Murrieta, San Diego. Available for selective destination wedding.

What sets me apart from other photographers

I listen to my clients and I go above and beyond to deliver. I’m not just a photographer, I am an artist! Whether you want a series of traditional family photos, high school senior photos or new born baby pictures - there is no job too big or small for me. I create ART. It's all about creating photographs that will last forever.

What makes our relationship better than others

I'm a people person. I love the interaction between me and my clients. I always make myself accessible to my clients and think out of the box to make your experience fun instead of intimidating. What makes our relationship better than others? I'm here for you. Photography can make people nervous, but that's not how I operate. My goal is to not only produce high-quality photos, but ensure you have fun while taking them!



How is it like working with me

I never get tired of helping people create beautiful portraits because it’s about more than photography for me. My clients like me because I care about them. Because I listen to their stories and work hard to convey who they are through images. They trust me to capture their best selves, and that sense of connection is what makes me feel like we're collaborating on something special together. I strive to I turn my photos into art.



Expert Re-touching


I have a very detailed, elaborate post-processing workflow and my images are very carefully perfected. That said, I’m not a fan of making my clients look like they just stepped out of a catalogue. I actually prefer to create images that make them feel natural—but better! I want people to see my photos and think, that looks like me... only better.


Why I like to Photograph Weddings

Weddings are one of my favorite things to shoot because it is such a beautiful celebration of love. I love working with brides who are relaxed and have a clear vision for their big day. Let me help you create lasting memories of your special day. My goal is to capture all of your important moments and tell your unique story in a way that captures emotion, personality, and style.


How can I help you

Some things I care about are wedding photography, portrait and branding photography, family photography, senior photography, and fine art photography.

I would love to hear from you if you have any questions or ideas. Let's connect and see if we can connect and how i can help you.


What kind of services am I offering

Wedding Photography, Portrait and branding photography, Senior photography, Maternity photography, Newborn photographer. However I also do fashion photography and commercial work. So if you’re looking for a more artistic angle to your Wedding or Portrait photos or maternity shoot reach out to me!


How to contact me if you have any questions

How can you get in touch with me to talk about your wedding or portrait photography needs?

You can reach me via DM social: Follow me on Instagram at @cristinabernesphotography.

If you want to hire me and schedule a shoot you can text me at 626-720-9826, if you have some questions and would like to set up a call you can also email me at cristinaphotographia@protonmail.com

I look forward to connecting and working with you!


Learn more about Cristina Bernes Photography at https://cristinabernesphoto.wixsite.com/photography


Let's connect!


bottom of page